mycloud logoask4it logobooking logolabapps logo 3
erasmus transpaiesec logo headeregramdep 
  • 24210 74771 / 24210 74776
  • Fax: 242107-4772
  • 28hs Octovriou 78, Volos, P.C. 38333

12th of October-Erasmus Welcome Day - Winter Semester 2016-17

The Department of Economics under the European ERASMUS program has bilateral cooperation and student exchange agreements with the following Universities

  1. Budapest University of Technology and Economics
  2. Czech University of Life Science in Prague
  3. Kujawsko-Pomorska Szkola Wyzsza in Bydgoszczy
  4. University of Montpellier 1
  5. University of Erfurt
  6. ISCTE-Instituto Universitario de Lisboa
  7. Universidade Aberta
  8. Universidade Nova de Lisboa
  9. University of Pisa
  10. Universita Degli Studi "G.D' Annunzio"
  11. Universita Degli Studi di Brescia
  12. Universita Degli Studi del Sannio
  13. University of Agribusiness and Rural Development of Plovdiv
  14. Neapolis University Pafos, Κύπρος
  15. TED University Ankara
  16. Universita del Salento
  17. Universita Degli Studi di Ferrara, Italy
  18. Nisantasi University, Turkey (Istanbul)
  19. Yalova University, Turkey (Yalova)
  20. Fontys International Business School, Netherlands (Venlo)

The criteria for selection of candidates for the Erasmus program scholarships as defined by the last General Assembly of the Department are as follows



Selection Criteria

Importance Weight


Knowledge of English



Knowledge of the host country language



student ECTS units (towards all ECTS units of the year)



Student Grades



You can find information about the courses offered by clicking here

You can find information about the offered program of studies for the period 2018-19 by clicking here

You can find information regarding the Erasmus program by visiting the U.Th. Erasmus site by clicking here


According to a recent decision of the General Assembly of the Department of Economics all incoming Erasmus students have to include in their Learning Agreement all the courses offered in English by the Department.

These are the following

Winter Semester:

1) International Political Economy (course code: ΟΑ0106, ECTS: 6)

2) Topics in Applied Microeconomics (new course code will be assigned, ECTS: 5)

Summer Semester:

1) Tourism Development and Planning (course code: ΟΑ0150, ECTS: 6)
2) Topics in Applied Macroeconomics (new course code will be assigned, ECTS: 5)

Information on the ERASMUS program is provided by the Office of European Programs of the University of Thessaly, tel. 2421074609 Ms. Penelope Dalli and the Associate Professor of DoE, Mr. Paschalis Arvanitidis (2421074914, ).

Related documents: ERASMUS Course Recognition Application for Student (PDF | DOC), Certificate of Recognition from ERASMUS course for Instructor (PDF|DOC)

Administrative Structure